Lao People's Democratic Republic

President and Vice President of Lao P. D. R

Mr. Bounnhang Vorachit

Mr. Phankham Viphavanh
Vice President

Members of the Lao Government

Prime Minister

Mr Thongloun Sisulith

Deputy Prime Ministers

Mr. Bounthong Chitmany
Deputy Prime Minister
President of Government Inspection
Authority and Head of the
Anti-Corruption Authority

Mr. Sonexay Siphandone
Deputy Prime Minister

Mr. Somdy Douangdy
Deputy Prime Minister
and Minister of Finance


Lt. Gen Chansamone Chanyalath
Minister of Nation Defence

Maj Gen Somkeo Silavong
Minister of Public Security

Mr Khammanh Sounvileuth
Minister of Home Affairs

Mr Chaleun Yiapaoher
Minister to the Prime Minister's

Mr Sommat Pholsena
Minister of Natural
Resources and Environment

Mr Bosengkham Vongdara,
Minister of Information,
Culture and Tourism

Mr Lien Thikeo
Minister of Agriculture and Forestry

Mr Xaysy Santivong
Minister of Justice

Mr Khampheng Saysompheng
Minister of Labour
and Social Welfare

Mr Khammeung Phongthady
Minister and Head
of the President’s

Mr. Khammany Inthirath
Minister of Energy and Mines

Ms Khemmany Pholsena
Minister of Industry
and Commerce

Mr Boviengkham Vongdara
Minister of Science
and Technology

Mr Saleumxay Kommasith
Minister of Foreign Affairs

Ms Sengduean Lachanthaboun
Minister of Education and Sports

Mr Somphao Faisith
Governor of the Bank
of the Lao PDR

Mr Thansamay Kommasith
Minister of Post,
and Communications

Mr Bounchanh Sinthavong
Minister of Public Works
and Transport

Mr Phet Phomphiphak
Minister and Head of
the Prime Minister’s Office

Mr Souphanh Keomisay
Minister of Planning
and Investment

Mr Bounkong Sihavong
Minister of Public Health

Mr Bounkeuth Sangsomsack
Minister to the Prime Minister’s

Mr Alounkeo Kittikhoun
Minister to the Prime Minister’s

Ms Souvanpheng Bouphanouvong
Minister to the Prime Minister’s

    Government VII